Violin concerto, op. 30 (2002)

Main Author: Knussen, Oliver
Format: eBook
Published: London Faber Music 2005, 2005
Online Access:
Collection: Music Online Reference - Collection details see MPG.ReNa
Item Description:"The UK premiere was given by Clio Gould and the BBC Symphony Orchestra conducted by the composer at the Snape Maltings Concert Hall, Suffolk, as part of the 56th Aldeburgh Festival, on 16 June 2003"--T.p. verso. - "The Violin Concerto was commissioned by the Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra, Mariss Jansons, Music Director, and The Philadelphia Orchestra, Wolfgang Sawallisch, Music Director, for Pinchas Zukerman"--T.p. verso. - "The premiere performances were given by Pinchas Zukerman with the Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra conducted by the composer in Heinz Hall, Pittsburgh, on 5 April 2002, and The Philadelphia Orchestra conducted by Christoph Eschenbach in the Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts, Philadelphia, on 27 February 2003"--T.p. verso. - Duration: ca. 17:00
Physical Description:Online-Ressource (1 score (82 p.)) 30 cm