The works of Shakespear

Main Author: Shakespeare, William
Format: eBook
Published: Edinburgh printed for A. Kincaid & J. Bell, J. Brown, W. Gordon, C. Wright, and R. Fleming 1761, MDCCLXI. [1761]
Online Access:
Collection: Eighteenth Century Collections Online / ECCO - Collection details see MPG.ReNa
Item Description:"Volume the first. Containing, The tempest. A midsummer-night's dream. The two gentlemen of Verona. The merry wives of Windsor. Treasure for measure." "Volume the second. Containing, Much ado about nothing. The merchant of Venice. Love's labour's lost. As you like it. The taming of the shrew." "Volume the third. Containing, All's well that ends well. Twelfth night; or, what you will. The comedy of errors. The winter-night's tale. The life and death of King John." "Volume the fourth. Containing, King Richard II. King Henry IV. Part I. King Henry IV. Part II. King Henry V. King Henry VI. Part I." "Volume the fifth. Containing, King Henry VI. Part II. King Henry VI. Part III. King Richard III. King Henry VIII." "Volume the sixth. Containing, King Lear. Timon of Athens. Titus Andronicus. Macbeth. Coriolanus." "Volume the seventh. Containing, Julius Caesar. Antony and Cleopatra. Cymbeline. Troilus and Cressida." "Volume the eighth. Containing, Romeo and Juliet. Hamlet. Othello. A glossary. An index. - Alston, III.96. - English Short Title Catalog, T179737. - In fact the dramatic works only. - Reproduction of original from National Library of Scotland
Physical Description:Online-Ressource (8v.,plate) port 12°